Getting-CMMC-Certified oregon

Getting CMMC Implementation in Oregon (OR)

Contact Us

free quote iso 9001 oregon


DIB companies and defense contractors have a lot to do when it comes to guaranteeing security and establishing a framework that is efficient and cost-effective. Fortunately, getting CMMC certified in Oregon will address all of their needs and problems.

The most common problem in the defense industrial base (DIB) and the supply chain is having to deal with cyber-attacks.

Actually, you would be surprised by knowing that millions of dollars are lost every year due to them and companies have a hard time trying to prevent more attacks, risks, and threats while also being able to address them when they take place.

Getting-CMMC-Certified oregon

Since this is something that cannot be afforded in the DIB, the U.S. Department of Defense created the CMMC framework. Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification is a very recent program defense contractors and DIB companies need to comply with from now on.

The framework consists of 5 levels of maturity and cybersecurity to guarantee the company is able to offer a specific hygiene level. Now, is it necessary to implement it when you can work around your own cyber hygiene without requirements or standards?

You can go for a cybersecurity system and framework without all these guidelines, which is what companies were doing so far. But any of the systems and results achieved have proven to be inefficient and even expensive, which is definitely not worth it.

Therefore, CMMC is not only a certification you want to obtain for being mandatory but rather because you can finally achieve the desired cyber hygiene that will win you more defense contracts. To work on it and implement it in your company, you need to determine the level at which you have to get certified.

CMMC cyber hygiene levels

The scale of the levels can be described in a simple way: you go from 1 to 5 and the cyber hygiene gets tighter and advanced the more you progress. Now, each level is built upon the previous one, which means you need to meet all the requirements from level 1 to go to level 2, and so on.

There is no way to jump from level 1 to 5 without complying with the other regulations in the previous levels. With that said, it is simple to understand the focus of each level:
  • Level 1 consists of basic cyber hygiene.
  • Level 2 aims for more parameters and intermediate cyber hygiene.
  • Level 3 treats unclassified information carefully and with extra measures.
  • Level 4 starts to build a structure and system to deal with classified information.
  • Level 5 is the most advanced cyber hygiene to handle any type of information, data, and elements.

To implement it and get certified, our company IQC The ISO Pros of Oregon can assist you in the entire process and guarantee you are able to obtain defense contracts once more from now on.

Just let us know where you are located in the state and we will help you with everything regardless of it being a very recent certification.

Additional-ISO-Certifications oregon

IQC The ISO Pros of Oregon can help you implement, train on, consult, and have your company and/or organization certified on the following ISO Certifications:

If you want to enjoy the above-listed benefits, contact IQC the ISO Pros of Oregon, now. Our services are accessible in all of the below-mentioned cities: